Eine schwarze Bühne mit bunten Kugeln
Festival · 23.02. – 02.03.2021

any body out there?

FFT, Junges Schauspiel, Tonhalle & tanzhaus nrw

“Corona? We children weren’t asked!”, says a pupil from Wim Wenders Gymnasium. That is correct! – The world is in lockdown. Many spaces that have been taken for granted have disappeared. Spaces in which we ask ourselves: how are we, really? Spaces in which children and youths had been lent a voice. Spaces that irritate our everyday reasoning. Spaces in which we ponder the future.
The 2021 Take-off Festival makes an attempt at constructing tiny new spaces and to subsequently fill them with loud artistic actions and quiet meditation on the situation of children and youths during this pandemic. It transports art and cultural education in the form of digital workshops and digital performances to selected cooperation schools and the world. In a generation-spanning digital symposium titled “Corona? We children weren’t asked.”, it poses the question where our own leverage for shaping the world lies.
Let us stay connected and let us create spaces in-between!

The festival program takes place digitally. Some of the events are aimed at closed school groups from the Take-off: Junger Tanz Cooperation Network. The publicly accessible events of tanzhaus nrw can be found HERE.

Take-off Festival 2021 is a project of tanzhaus nrw in cooperation with FFT, Junges Schauspiel Düsseldorf and Tonhalle. Cooperating schools are Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium and LVR Gerricus-Schule.

With Dodzi Dougban, imaginary company, performing:group, Josep Caballero & Kamila Kurczewski, Lea Martini, Stefanie Elbers and the Ensemble of Junges Schauspiel as well as kids and teens of the participating projects.

Public events

Radio play „Schulausflug  – Eine Hausaufgabe“ & „Zoom-Gespräch für Nachmacher*innen“ (“Field Trip – A Homework Exercise” & “A Zoom chat for imitators”)

imaginary company
Radio play intended for imitation / ages 8 an up
FFT Düsseldorf

It’s field trip day: Put away your exercise books, put on your headphones, and off we go! Theatre collective imaginary company channel their young (and old) audience through as-yet undiscovered worlds of the education system, equipping them with a map and directions in their auditory canals. In the vortex of disciplinary measures and butties, audio walk and radio play twist into an adventurous excursion.

And for all the imitators* who would like to talk about their experiences: imaginary company invites children, youths, school classes, families and everyone interested to take part in the exchange on their experiences, to ask questions and to get to know the artists behind the audio play during the “Zoom call for imitators”.

The radio play is available free of charge from Tue 23.02. 15:00 on the website of FFT Düsseldorf.
Zoom call for imitators: Sun 28.02. 16:00 + Tue 02.03. 10:00
Register here: tickets@fft-duesseldorf.de with the subject line "Gespräch 28.02." or "Gespräch 02.03." 

Schulausflug: Schülerinnen mit Kappen und Kopfhörern

Come together digital „Rausch. Ein Glückstrip“

Gregory Caers and Ensemble
Digitales Offering / ages 14 and up
Junges Schauspiel Düsseldorf

With a keen sense for the absurd and an interest in the surreal, Belgian theatre maker, together with the Junges Schauspiel Düsseldorf Ensemble, devises a world in “Rausch. Ein Glückstrip”, a world that arises when strict rules, discipline and performance pressure permanently dictate our lives. This contrasts with the archaic need of people, both young and old, for a shattering of constraints, for community. At “Come together digital”, the Take-off Festival will present selected scenes, interactive games and exciting talks all around this staging. You are called upon to get engaged in talks and movements with the ensemble members as well as with your peers. You only need to bring a desire for experimentation, for movement, and for exchange.

Tue 23.02. 19:00 + Wed 24.02. 11:00
Via Zoom. Register here: 
saliha.shagasi@dhaus.de. More info here:
 Junges Schauspiel Düsseldorf. Event with TGSD (German sign language done by deaf interpreters).

Drei Schauspieler, einer davon auf dem Boden, auf der Bühne

Corona? We children weren't asked!

You're all human beings, remember that.

Film Premiere „Hey du!“ 

Josep Caballero Garcia, Kamila Kurczewski and pupils from the Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium
ages 10 and up
tanzhaus nrw

How are you doing in these strange times? How do you remain strong? Have you been thinking about the first thing you want to do when these times are over? The artistic team and children from the Wim- Wenders-Gymnasium tackle the pandemic time. Between movement and language, they create an intimate encounter and make themselves heard. They launch their thoughts onto the digital stage in a video presentation.

Sat 27.02. 19:00
Online Premiere via Vimeo, free entry. Register here: info@tanzhaus-nrw.de. More info HERE. With subtitles, talk with the artists afterwards with TGSD (German sign language done by deaf interpreters).

Eine Tänzerin beugt sich nach hinten und hält sich an einer Tür fest

Zoom Performance „glitchy communication“

Stefanie Elbers & Youths
ages 10 and up
tanzhaus nrw

We all use it, constantly and permanently. Video chats have become our new daily routine, and our dialogue partners have been reduced to tiles or dots. The bodies disappear, and people seem to have lost the lower parts of their bodies. And even if we cut each other off before, wholly new phenomena of interruption are happening now: It stutters, things get stuck, it shakes, it repeats. We seek contact by stretching our heads towards the screen yet only gain distance by disclosing our nostrils. “glitchy communication” playfully examines our online video communication during this time while conducting artistic choreographic experiments in it.

Mon 01.03. 15:15
Via Zoom, free entry. Register here: info@tanzhaus-nrw.de. More info HERE. Event with TGSD (German sign language done by deaf interpreters).

Zwei Parkbänke stehen einander gegenüber

Digitales Symposium „Corona? Wir Kinder wurden nicht gefragt.” (“Corona? We children weren’t asked.”)

ages 10 and up
tanzhaus nrw

In a digital encounter of children, youths and adults alike, time will be dedicated to reflection on their respective situations within the pandemic and to blow off steam while empowering oneself with the movements and the music of one’s own body. Thoughts will be exchanged in parallel safe spaces for children and adults before they will be brought together in a generation-spanning dialogue. Following this, there will be artistic workshops by Saliha Shagasi, Takao Baba, Sabine Vogel and a number of further hosts.

Mon 01.03. 16:00 - 20:15
Via Zoom, free entry. Register here: info@tanzhaus-nrw. More info HERE. Event with TGSD (German sign language done by deaf interpreters).

Any body out there?

Events for cooperating schools

Digital project start school project „feel it!“

Participatory joint dance project by Tonhalle and the LVR-Gerricus-Schule

How do arms and legs react to a double bass vibrato that enters the body through the soles of your feet? How does the stroke of the bow change when interrupted by a spontaneous leap? The Tonhalle Düsseldorf Education Programme will start with participatory dance project “feel it!” on February 24th. Hearing impaired and deaf sixth and seventh form pupils from the LVR Gerricus School Düsseldorf will encounter musicians* from the freelance music scene. With artistic guidance provided by deaf dancer, choreographer and tanzhaus teacher Dodzi Dougban, the pupils figure out to what extent dance can become a new form of communication for them. This dance project is designed to cover four months, and it will conclude in a public presentation at the Tonhalle Düsseldorf in June 2021.

Tryout digital classroom play „Wir sind die –Ein Trashedy Klassenzimmerstück“ 

performing:group for the pupils of the Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium

This digital classroom play is based on the production “Trashedy”. The play handles complex problems from the topics of environment and consumption, with simple means and in an entertaining way. In it, unequivocal, sometimes exaggerated scenes alternate with ambiguous body images. Pupils approach the topics in a digital workshop for the Wim-Wenders- School with the help of video chat tool BigBlueButton. The space in front of the screen becomes a moving space for thought in conversations, physical interventions and performative moments.

Thu 25.02., 3 tryouts in the morning
Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium

Zwei Performer ähnlich gekleidet auf der Bühne, einer mit Mikro springt in die Luft

Dance against stagnation.

Four seasons and no war.

After corona: vacation first.

Digital Workshop „Wie es wirklich war“ (“What it actually was like”)

Lea Martini, Enis Turan, Johanna Ackva for pupils of the Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium

In this hybrid online format, artists Lea Martini, Enis Turan and Johanna Ackva as well as the workshop participants pursue the question how the world came into being. Assumptions, evidence and proof are realised in bodies and on screens, through talks, in the form of workshops and in instant performances, with the aid of earthly materials.

As in the stage play that precedes this format, “Eine Geschichte der Welt” (“A History Of The World”), a “sensual invitation towards openness, fantasy and thinking for oneself” (Potsdamer Neue Nachrichten) applies.

Mon 01.03. + Tue 02.03.
Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium

Männchen und Ball in Neonfarben auf dunkler Bühne

Credits:

„Schulausflug – Eine Hausaufgabe“ From and with: imaginary company (Ossian Hain, Anne Kapsner, Anne Mahlow, Arthur Romanowski, Anja Schneidereit) Coproduction: FFT Düsseldorf.
„Rausch. Ein Glückstrip“ With: Ali Aykar, Felicia Chin-Malenski, Natalie Hanslik, Ron Iyamu, Eduard Lind, Nora Pfahl; Director: Gregory Caers; Stage design, costume design: Martina Lebert; Choreography: Lito Anastasopoulou; Dramaturgy: David Benjamin Brückel; Theatre education: Saliha Shagasi.
„feel it!“ Artistic direction: Dodzi Dougban. In cooperation with with the LVR-Gerricus-Schule Düsseldorf.
„Wir sind die - Ein Trashedy Klassenzimmerstück“ Artistic concept, producers: performing:group.
„Wie es wirklich war“ Storytellers, dinosaur heads, talk, performance: Johanna Ackva, Enis Turan, Lea Martini. Stage design, costume design, props: Filomena Krause; music: Theresa Stroetges.

Project coordination: Ciprian Marinescu
Co-coordination: Lisa Zehetner

Take-off Festival „any body out there?” takes place in the context of von Take-off: Junger Tanz. It is funded by Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf and Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW.

Eine schwarze Bühne mit bunten Kugeln
Festival · 23.02. – 02.03.2021

any body out there?

FFT, Junges Schauspiel, Tonhalle & tanzhaus nrw

„Corona? Wir Kinder wurden nicht gefragt!”, sagt eine Schülerin vom Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium. Stimmt! - Die Welt ist im Lockdown. Viele Räume, die einem wie selbstverständlich vorgekommen sind, verschwinden. Räume, in denen wir uns fragen, wie geht es uns eigentlich? Räume, in denen Kinder und Jugendliche eine Stimme bekommen. Räume, die uns den Kopf ausschalten und den Körper tanzen lassen.
Das Take-off Festival 2021 unternimmt den Versuch, winzige neue Räume zu bauen und diese mit lauten künstlerischen Aktionen und stillem Nachdenken über die Situation von uns allen in der Pandemie zu füllen. Es bringt Kunst und Kulturelle Bildung in Form von digitalen Workshops und digitalen Performances in Kooperationsschulen und die Welt. In einem generationenübergreifenden digitalen Symposium unter dem Titel „Corona? Wir Kinder wurden nicht gefragt!” fragt es, wo die eigenen Hebel der Mitgestaltung sind und setzt alle in Bewegung.

Bleiben wir verbunden und schaffen uns Zwischenräume!

Die Programmpunkte des Festivals finden digital statt. Teilweise richten sie sich an geschlossene Schulgruppen aus dem Take-off: Junger Tanz Kooperationsnetzwerk. Die öffentlich zugänglichen Veranstaltungen des tanzhaus nrw findet ihr HIER.

Das Take-off Festival 2021 ist ein Projekt des tanzhaus nrw in Kooperation mit dem FFT, dem Jungen Schauspiel Düsseldorf und der Tonhalle. Kooperationsschulen sind das Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium und die LVR Gerricus-Schule.

Mit Dodzi Dougban, imaginary company, performing:group, Josep Caballero & Kamila Kurczewski, Lea Martini, Stefanie Elbers und dem Ensemble vom Jungen Schauspiel sowie Kindern und Jugendlichen der partizipativen Projekte.

Öffentliche Veranstaltungen

Hörspiel „Schulausflug  – Eine Hausaufgabe“ & „Zoom-Gespräch für Nachmacher*innen“

imaginary company
Hörspiel zum Nachmachen / ab 8 Jahren
FFT Düsseldorf

Heute ist Schulausflug: Wir packen die Hefte weg, Kopfhörer auf und los geht’s!
Das Theaterkollektiv imaginary company schleust sein junges (und altes) Publikum, ausgestattet mit einer Karte und Richtungsanweisungen in den Gehörgängen, durch noch unentdeckte Welten des Bildungssystems. Im Strudel der Disziplinierungsstrategien und Pausenbrote verwirbeln sich Audiowalk und Hörspiel zu einem abenteuerlichen Ausflug.

Und für alle Nachmacher*innen, die auch mal darüber sprechen möchten was sie erlebt haben: imaginary company lädt Kinder, Jugendliche, Schulklassen, Familien und alle Interessent*innen ein sich im „Zoom-Gespräch für Nachmacher*innen“ über die Erfahrungen auszutauschen, Fragen zu stellen und die Künstler*innen hinter dem Hörspiel kennenzulernen. 

Das Hörspiel steht ab dem 23.02. 15:00 auf der Seite des FFT Düsseldorf kostenlos zur Verfügung.
Zoom-Gespräche für alle Nachmacher*innen: So 28.02. 16:00 + Di 02.03. 10:00
Anmeldung unter tickets@fft-duesseldorf.de mit dem Betreff "Gespräch 28.02." oder "Gespräch 02.03." 

Schulausflug: Schülerinnen mit Kappen und Kopfhörern

Come together digital „Rausch. Ein Glückstrip“

Gregory Caers und Ensemble
Digitales Angebot / ab 14 Jahren
Junges Schauspiel Düsseldorf

Mit einem feinen Gespür fürs Absurde und einem Interesse für das Surreale entwirft der belgische Theatermacher Gregory Caers gemeinsam mit dem Ensemble vom Jungen Schauspiel Düsseldorf in „Rausch. Ein Glückstrip“ eine Welt, die entsteht, wenn strenge Regeln, Disziplin und Leistungsdruck dauerhaft unser Leben bestimmen. Demgegenüber steht das archaische Bedürfnis junger wie alter Menschen nach Entgrenzung und Gemeinschaft. Beim „Come together digital“ präsentiert das Take-off Festival ausgewählte Szenen, interaktive Spiele und spannende Gespräche rund um diese Inszenierung. Ihr seid aufgefordert sowohl mit Ensemblemitgliedern als auch untereinander ins Gespräch und in Bewegung zu kommen. Ihr braucht nichts weiter als Lust am Experimentieren, Bewegen und Austauschen.

Di 23.02. 19:00 + Mi 24.02. 11:00
Via Zoom. Anmeldung unter 
saliha.shagasi@dhaus.de. Weitere 
Infos über das Junge Schauspiel Düsseldorf. Veranstaltung mit TGSD.

Drei Schauspieler, einer davon auf dem Boden, auf der Bühne
„Corona? Wir Kinder wurden nicht gefragt!“
„Ihr seid alle Menschen, merkt euch das.“

Film-Premiere „Hey du!“ 

Josep Caballero Garcia, Kamila Kurczewski und Schüler*innen vom Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium
ab 10 Jahren
tanzhaus nrw

Wie geht es dir in diesen komischen Zeiten? Wie bleibst du stark? Hast du eigentlich schon einmal darüber nachgedacht, was du als erstes machen möchtest, wenn diese Zeiten vorbei sind? In einer Tanz-Video-Performance beschäftigt sich das künstlerische Team und Kinder vom Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium mit der pandemischen Zeit. Zwischen Bewegung und Sprache kreieren sie eine intime Begegnung und verschaffen sich Gehör. In einem Video bringen Sie ihre Gedanken auf die digitale Bühne.

Sa 27.02. 19:00
Online-Premiere auf Vimeo, kostenlos. Weitere Infos HIER. Mit Untertiteln, anschl. Publikumsgespräch mit TGSD. Anmeldung zum Gespräch unter info@tanzhaus-nrw.de.

Eine Tänzerin beugt sich nach hinten und hält sich an einer Tür fest

Zoom-Performance „glitchy communication“

Stefanie Elbers & Jugendliche
ab 10 Jahren
tanzhaus nrw

Wir nutzen es alle dauernd und permanent. Videochats sind unser neuer Alltag geworden und unsere Gesprächspartner*innen werden zu Kacheln oder Punkten. Die Körper verschwinden und Menschen scheinen keinen Unterkörper mehr zu haben. Und wenn wir uns sonst auch ins Wort gefallen sind, so passieren nun ganz neue Dinge der Unterbrechung: Es ruckelt, es hängt, es zittert, es wiederholt. „glitchy communication“ erforscht spielerisch unsere Online-Video-Kommunikation in der aktuellen Zeit und unternimmt künstlerisch choreografische Experimente in ihr.

Mo 01.03. 15:15
Via Zoom, kostenlos. Anmeldung unter info@tanzhaus-nrw.de. Mehr Infos HIER. Veranstaltung mit TGSD.

Zwei Parkbänke stehen einander gegenüber

Digitales Symposium „Corona? Wir Kinder wurden nicht gefragt.”

ab 10 Jahren
tanzhaus nrw

In einem digitalen Zusammentreffen von Kindern, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen entsteht Zeit, um über die eigene Situation in der Pandemie nachzudenken und sich mit den Bewegungen und der Musik des eigenen Körpers mal so richtig auszupowern und zu empowern. In parallelen safe spaces für Erwachsene sowie Kinder und Jugendliche werden Gedanken ausgetauscht und danach in einem generationenübergreifenden Gespräch zusammengeführt. Im Anschluss folgen künstlerische Workshops von Saliha Shagasi, Takao Baba, Sabine Vogel und weiteren.

Mo 01.03. 16:00 bis 20:15
Via Zoom, kostenlos. Anmeldung unter info@tanzhaus-nrw. Mehr Infos HIER. Veranstaltung mit TGSD.

Any body out there?

Veranstaltungen für Partnerschulen

Digitaler Projektstart Schulprojekt „feel it!“

Partizipatives Tanzprojekt der Tonhalle und der LVR-Gerricus-Schule

Wie reagieren Arme und Beine, wenn das Vibrato eines Kontrabasses durch die Fußsohlen in den Körper wandert? Wie verändert sich der Bogenstrich, wenn ein spontaner Sprung ihn unterbricht? Am 24.02. startet das Education-Programm der Tonhalle Düsseldorf mit dem partizipativen Tanzprojekt „feel it!“. Schwerhörende und gehörlose Schüler*innen der Klasse 6 und 7 der LVR-Gerricus-Schule Düsseldorf treffen auf Musiker*innen der Tonhalle Düsseldorf. Unter der künstlerischen Leitung des gehörlosen Tänzers, Choreografen und tanzhaus-Dozenten Dodzi Dougban loten die Schüler*innen aus, inwieweit Tanz zu einer für sie neuen Form der Kommunikation werden kann. Das Tanzprojekt ist auf vier Monate angelegt und findet seinen Abschluss in einer öffentlichen Präsentation im Juni 2021 in der Tonhalle Düsseldorf.

Tryout Digitales Klassenzimmerstück „Wir sind die –Ein Trashedy Klassenzimmerstück“

performing:group für Schüler*innen des Wim-Wenders-Gymnasiums

performing:group nimmt die Pandemie zum Anlass und untersucht künstlerisch, wie ein digitales Klassenzimmerstück aussehen kann. Ausgehend von dem weltweit getourten Stück „Trashedy“ gehen Sie in den digitalen Raum. Sie nutzen digitale Videoplattformen, um direkt in den digitalen Schulalltag einzutauchen. Mit einfachen Mitteln und auf unterhaltsame Weise thematisieren sie komplexe Fragestellungen zu den Themen Umwelt und Konsum. Den Schüler*innen vom Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium begegnen sie über das Videochattool BigBlueButton. In Gesprächen, physischen Interventionen und performativen Momenten wird der Raum vorm Bildschirm zum bewegten Denkraum.

Do 25.02., 3 Tryouts am Vormittag
Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium

Zwei Performer ähnlich gekleidet auf der Bühne, einer mit Mikro springt in die Luft
„Tanz gegen den Stillstand“
„Vier Jahreszeiten und kein Krieg“
„Nach Corona erst mal Urlaub.“

Digitaler Workshop „Wie es wirklich war“

Lea Martini, Enis Turan, Johanna Ackva für Schüler*innen des Wim-Wenders-Gymnasiums

In diesem hybriden Online-Format gehen die Künstler*innen Lea Martini, Enis Turan und Johanna Ackva zusammen mit den Teilnehmenden der Frage nach, wie die Welt entstanden ist. Im Gespräch, als Workshop und in instant Performances werden Vermutungen, Indizien und Beweise mithilfe von irdischen Materialien in Körpern und auf Bildschirmen realisiert. Wie auch bei dem Bühnenstück „Eine Geschichte der Welt“, das diesem Format vorangeht, gilt hier eine „sinnliche Einladung zu Offenheit, Fantasie und eigenem Denken“ (Potsdamer Neue Nachrichten).

Mo 01.03. + Di 02.03.
Wim-Wenders-Gymnasium

Männchen und Ball in Neonfarben auf dunkler Bühne

Credits:

„Schulausflug – Eine Hausaufgabe“ Von und mit: imaginary company (Ossian Hain, Anne Kapsner, Anne Mahlow, Arthur Romanowski, Anja Schneidereit) Koproduktion: FFT Düsseldorf.
„Rausch. Ein Glückstrip“ Mit: Ali Aykar, Felicia Chin-Malenski, Natalie Hanslik, Ron Iyamu, Eduard Lind, Nora Pfahl; Regie: Gregory Caers; Bühne, Kostüm: Martina Lebert; Choreografie: Lito Anastasopoulou; Dramaturgie: David Benjamin Brückel; Theaterpädagogik: Saliha Shagasi.
„feel it!“ Künstlerische Leitung: Dodzi Dougban. In Kooperation mit der LVR-Gerricus-Schule Düsseldorf.
„Wir sind die - Ein Trashedy Klassenzimmerstück“ Künstlerische Konzeption, Durchführung: performing:group.
„Wie es wirklich war“ Erzähler*innen, Dinosaurierköpfe, Gesprächsleitung, Performance: Johanna Ackva, Enis Turan, Lea Martini. Ausstattung, Kostüme, Materialideen: Filomena Krause; Musik: Theresa Stroetges.

Projektkoordination: Ciprian Marinescu
Co-Koordination: Lisa Zehetner

Dieses Projekt findet im Rahmen von Take-off: Junger Tanz. Düsseldorf statt, gefördert durch das Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf sowie das Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW. Take-off: Junger Tanz ist eine Kooperation Düsseldorfer Kultur-, Bildungs- und Sozialeinrichtungen unter der Gesamtleitung des tanzhaus nrw.