Julio César Iglesias Ungo & Helder Seabra

"The Well in the Lake"

Thu 04.04. 20:00 + Fri 05.04. 20:00

Two castaways in perpetually changing surroundings, every movement delivering a new transformation – or is everything not what it seems? Does the space move the dancers? Everything is connected to everything else in this Becket-like scenario that dancer Julio César Iglesias Ungo and Helder Seabra devise in their new project. The two figures have arrived at a perpetual circle of development and failure, they depend on each other, yet they only revolve around themselves. The energy they have to expend for their movements will be visible and palpable all over the room. The evening’s only constant will be uncertainty. It applies to all of them in equal measure, to all who enter this malleable space.
Julio César Iglesias Ungo and Helder Seabra were dancers in renowned Belgian choreographer Wim Vandekeybus’ company Ultima Vez. Now, for the first time, they have been collaborating on a duet, accompanied by live musicians Christoph Heinze and Stijn Vanmarsenille. Over the course of the last few years, Julio César Iglesias Ungo already  guested at tanzhaus nrw with his works “Invisible Wires” and “The Hidden Door”. His dynamic dance style is also evident in his choreographed work, among it a great number of commissioned pieces for international ensembles such as Danza Contemporánea de Cuba. They are marked by high physical impact and an experimental dance theatre aesthetic.

Duration: unknown / Fri 19:00 Physical Introduction / 29.04. – 03.05. Professional Training with Julio César Iglesias Ungo

Please note: Tue 02.04. 19:00 Open Rehearsal "Bilderschlachten" & Salon by MOUVOIR/Stephanie Thiersch

What's a Physical Introduction? Click HERE.

Foto Álvaro S. Rodríguez

Concept, choreography, dance: Julio César Iglesias Ungo, Helder Seabra; Composition, music: Christoph Heinze, Stijn Vanmarsenille; Head of production: dieKONSORTEN; Photo: Foto Álvaro S. Rodríguez. A production of Julio César Iglesias Ungo, co-produced by tanzhaus nrw and Theater im Pumpenhaus Münster, funded by Kunststiftung NRW.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter

Julio César Iglesias Ungo & Helder Seabra

„The Well in the Lake“

Do 04.04. 20:00 + Fr 05.04. 20:00

Zwei Gestrandete und eine sich stetig verändernde Umgebung, jede Bewegung bringt eine neue Transformation mit sich – oder ist alles anders als es scheint? Setzt der Raum die Tänzer in Bewegung? Alles hängt zusammen in diesem Beckettschen Szenario, das die Tänzer Julio César Iglesias Ungo und Helder Seabra in ihrer neuen Arbeit entwerfen. In einen ewigen Kreislauf des Entwickelns und Scheiterns sind die beiden Figuren geraten, sind voneinander abhängig und kreisen doch immer wieder um sich selbst. Die Energie, die sie für ihre Begegnung aufwenden müssen, wird dabei im ganzen Raum sicht- und spürbar. Die einzige Konstante an diesem Abend ist die Ungewissheit. Sie gilt für alle gleichermaßen, die sich an diesen wandelbaren Ort begeben.
Julio César Iglesias Ungo und Helder Seabra tanzten in der Kompanie Ultima Vez des renommierten belgischen Choreografen Wim Vandekeybus. Erstmals arbeiten sie nun gemeinsam an einem Duett, begleitet durch die Live-Musik von Christoph Heinze und Stijn Vanmarsenille. In den letzten Jahren waren bereits die Stücke „Invisible Wires“ und „The Hidden Door“ von Julio César Iglesias Ungo im tanzhaus nrw zu sehen. Sein dynamischer Stil als Tänzer findet sich auch in seinen choreografischen Arbeiten wieder, darunter eine Vielzahl an Auftragsproduktionen für internationale Ensembles wie z.B. Danza Contemporánea de Cuba. Sie zeichnen sich durch eine hohe Physis und eine experimentelle Tanztheater-Ästhetik aus.

Dauer: 60 Min. / Fr 19:00 Physical Introduction 

Und das sagt die Münstersche Zeitung über „The Well in the Lake“.

Was ist eine Physical Introduction? Schaut euch den Trailer dazu HIER an.

Foto Álvaro S. Rodríguez

Konzept, Choreografie, Tanz: Julio César Iglesias Ungo, Helder Seabra; Komposition, Musik: Christoph Heinze, Stijn Vanmarsenille; Produktionsleitung: dieKONSORTEN; Foto: Foto Álvaro S. Rodríguez. Eine Produktion von Julio César Iglesias Ungo, koproduziert durch das tanzhaus nrw und das Theater im Pumpenhaus Münster, gefördert durch die Kunststiftung NRW.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter