Emanuele Soavi incompany / Jone SanMartin & Mikel R. Nieto

"ATLAS 1 // ANY BODY SOUNDS" Premiere

Sat 06.10. 20:00 + Sun 07.10. 20:00

How do the body, the voice, hearing and the outside world relate to each other? How does a body sound? What does it hear from the outside, what does it hear from the inside? Between inner and outer perception as well as the shutting out of stimuli, Cologne choreographer Emanuele Suavi explores the relation between sound and body, together with long-time Forsythe dancer and choreographer Jone SanMartin. For this Mikel R. Nieto creates a sound parkour, a kind of sound machine made of voices, bones, muscles, limbs and electronic effects, retracing multi-layered communication or even enabling it in the first place. What reaches the audience or what the audience reflects back becomes part of the performance as well.
Emanuele Soavi’s “ATLAS“ is a multi-part project intended to be a choreographic search, dedicated to the body in exceptional circumstances. The research to an atlas, mapping the borderlines between movement, action, gesture, voice, sound and sensuousness.
Emanuele Soavi started his career as a dancer in ballet, working with Jiří Kylián, Hans van Manen, William Forsythe, Mats Ek and others. Since starting out as a freelance choreographer in 2006, he has been joining diverse co-operations with freelance artists as well as with large cultural institutions. He has been realising choreographic, genre-crossing and installation works as well as cross-divisional projects with his Emanuele Soavi incompany since 2012. Dancer and choreographer Jone SanMartin became a member of the Frankfurt Ballett under William Forsythe’s direction in 1992, following her years with companies such as Compañía Nacional de Danza in Madrid, Theater Ulm as well as with Jacopo Godani in Brussels. From 2005 until 2015, she was a member of the Forsythe Company, and she was part of the first Dance On Ensemble, which also guested at tanzhaus nrw. Additionally, she also realises her own choreographic projects.

Duration: 65 min. / Thu 27.09. 18:30 Open Rehearsal

Carla Fernandez

Concept: Jone SanMartin, Emanuele Soavi, Mikel R. Nieto; Choreography, performance: Jone SanMartin, Emanuele Soavi; Sound artist: Mikel R. Nieto; Coaching, assistance: Federico Casadei, Lisa Kirsch; Management, communication: Alexandra Schmidt; Production management, PR: Silvia Werner; Project management: Achim Conrad. Photo: Carla Fernandez. A production of Emanuele Soavi incompany, co-produced by tanzhaus nrw and Kulturbüro Krefeld / Festival move, in cooperation with Tabakalera – Center for contemporary arts in San Sebastian, supported by Etxepare Basque Institute. Sponsored by Kulturamt der Stadt Köln, Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW and Kunststiftung NRW.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter

Emanuele Soavi incompany / Jone SanMartin & Mikel R. Nieto

„ATLAS 1 // ANY BODY SOUNDS“ Uraufführung

Sa 06.10. 20:00 + So 07.10. 20:00

Wie stehen der Körper, die Stimme, das Gehör und die Außenwelt in Beziehung zueinander? Wie klingt ein Körper? Was hört er von außen, was von innen? Zwischen innerer und äußerer Wahrnehmung sowie dem Abschalten und Ausblenden von Reizen, erforscht der Kölner Choreograf Emanuele Soavi gemeinsam mit der langjährigen Forsythe-Tänzerin und Choreografin Jone SanMartin die Beziehung zwischen Sound und Körper. Dazu entwirft der Sound-Experte Mikel R. Nieto einen Klang-Parkour, eine Art Soundmaschine aus Stimmen, Knochen, Muskeln, Gliedmaßen und elektronischen Effekten, die die vielfältigen Ebenen des Kommunizierens nachzeichnet oder erst möglich macht. Auch das, was davon bei dem Publikum an- und zurückkommt, ist Teil der Performance.
„ATLAS“ ist ein neues, mehrteiliges Projekt von Emanuele Soavi und versteht sich als choreografische Spurensuche, die sich dem Körper in Ausnahmesituationen widmet. Die Suche mündet in einem Atlas, der Grenzgänge von Bewegung, Aktion, Geste, Stimme, Klang und Sinnlichkeit kartografiert.
Emanuele Soavi begann seine Tänzerkarriere im Ballett und arbeitete u.a. mit Jiří Kylián, Hans van Manen, William Forsythe und Mats Ek zusammen. Seit 2006 geht er als freischaffender Choreograf vielfältige Kooperationen sowohl mit freien Künstler*innen als auch mit großen Kulturinstitutionen ein. Seit 2012 realisiert er unter dem Label Emanuele Soavi incompany choreografische, spartenübergreifende und installative Arbeiten sowie Vermittlungsprojekte. Die Tänzerin und Choreografin Jone SanMartin wurde, nach Jahren bei Kompanien wie der Compañía Nacional De Danza in Madrid, dem Theater Ulm und mit Jacopo Godani in Brüssel, 1992 Mitglied des Ballett Frankfurt unter der Leitung von William Forsythe. Von 2005 bis 2015 war sie Mitglied der Forsythe Company, außerdem war sie Tänzerin des ersten Dance On Ensemble, das auch im tanzhaus nrw zu erleben war. Darüber hinaus realisiert sie eigene choreografische Projekte.

Dauer: 65 Min. / Do 27.09. 18:30 Offene Probe

 

Carla Fernandez

Konzept: Jone SanMartin, Emanuele Soavi, Mikel R. Nieto; Choreografie, Performance: Jone SanMartin, Emanuele Soavi; Sound Artist: Mikel R. Nieto; Coaching, Assistenz: Federico Casadei, Lisa Kirsch; Management, Kommunikation: Alexandra Schmidt; Produktionsmanagement, Presse- und ÖA: Silvia Werner; Projektleitung: Achim Conrad. Foto: Carla Fernandez. Eine Produktion von Emanuele Soavi incompany, koproduziert durch das tanzhaus nrw und das Kulturbüro Krefeld / Festival move, in Kooperation mit Tabakalera – Center for contemporary arts in San Sebastian, unterstützt durch das Etxepare Basque Institute. Gefördert durch das Kulturamt der Stadt Köln, das Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW und die Kunststiftung NRW.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter