Compañía José Galán

"Sueños reales de cuerpos posíbles" German premiere

Sun 14.04. 20:00

Two bodies transformed, two roads crossing. In the duet “Sueños reales de cuerpos posíbles“ – Real Dreams Of Possible Bodies –, dancer and choreographer José Galán and dancer Lola López show how it is possible to care for one another in perfect symbiosis. Inspired by artists with disability plucked from all of Flamenco’s rich history, by blind singer Niña de la Puebla or mobility handicapped dancer Enrique el Cojo, for example, a choreographic research project came about, focusing on dance in a wheelchair, sharpening the gaze on the difference in bodies, encouraging a reflection of the established art canon.
José Galán, who already delivered a thrilling performance at tanzhaus NRW in 2017 performing “En mis cabales”, enables new voices in Flamenco to be heard: His company supports the development of mixed-able Flamenco performance and questions normative perspective on disability.

Duration: 50 min. / Sun talk afterwards

Please note: Sat 13.04. 15:00 – 16:30 Lecture "Flamenco inklusiv" with José Galán,
€ 8,50 for everybody / Sat 13.04. 18:30 street version "Sueños reales de cuerpos posíbles" by Compañía José Galán, Foyer, free entrance

Antonio Pérez

Concept, Artistic management, Choreography: José Galán; Dance: José Galán, Lola López; Singing: Inma "La Carbonera", Juan de Mairena; Guitar: José Manuel Tudela, Rubén Lebaniego, Javier Gómez; Violin: Leslie Ann Jordan; Audiovisual realization: Jesús García; Lighting and Sound design: Arturo Uhler; Distribution: Saradezza producciones. A production by José Galán.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter

Compañía José Galán

„Sueños reales de cuerpos posíbles" Dt. Erstaufführung

So 14.04. 20:00

Zwei transformierte Körper, zwei Wege, die sich kreuzen. Im Duett „Sueños reales de cuerpos posíbles" – Echte Träume von möglichen Körpern – zeigen der Tänzer und Choreograf José Galán und die Tänzerin Lola López, wie man in perfekter Symbiose füreinander sorgen kann. Inspiriert von Künstler*innen mit Behinderung aus der Geschichte des Flamenco, etwa der blinden Sängerin Niña de la Puebla und dem gehbehinderten Tänzer Enrique el Cojo, entstand ein choreografisches Forschungsprojekt um Tanz im Rollstuhl, das den Blick für die Verschiedenheit der Körper auf der Bühne schärft und zu einer Reflexion des etablierten Kunstkanons anregt.
José Galán, der bereits 2017 mit „En mis cabales“ im tanzhaus nrw begeisterte, macht neue Stimmen in der Flamencowelt hörbar: Seine Kompanie unterstützt die Entwicklung von mixed-abled Flamenco-Performances und hinterfragt normierte Sichtweisen auf Behinderung.

Dauer: 50 Min. / So anschl. Gespräch

Bitte beachten: Sa 13.04 + So 14.04. 11:00 – 12:30 Workshop „Flamenco inklusivo" mit José Galán /Sa 13.04. 15:00 – 16:30 Lecture „Flamenco inklusiv" mit José Galán, Eintritt € 8,50 für alle / Sa 13.04. 18:30 Kurzperformance „Sueños reales de cuerpos posíbles" der Compañía José Galán, Foyer, Eintritt frei

Antonio Pérez

Konzept, künstlerische Leitung, Choreografie: José Galán; Tanz: José Galán, Lola López; Gesang: Inma „La Carbonera", Juan de Mairena; Gitarre: José Manuel Tudela, Rubén Lebaniego, Javier Gómez; Violine: Leslie Ann Jordan; Audiovisual Realization: Jesús García; Licht- und Sounddesign: Arturo Uhler; Distribution: Saradezza producciones. Eine Produktion von José Galán. Das Flamenco Festival wird gefördert durch extenda – Andalusisches Handelsbüro.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter