Alice Ripoll

“Suave”

As part of Projeto Brasil

Mon 13.06. 11:00 + Tue 14.06. 20:00

“How is your vibe, how is your pulse, how do you move?”, the young choreographer, dancer and actress Alice Ripoll asks and takes the “Passinho”, the latest dance trend, from the Baile Funk metropolis Rio de Janeiro to the stage. Together with ten energetic young dancers from the suburbs of Rio, all of them experts for this vital mix of Break Dance, Samba and Locking as well as folkloristic elements from Frevo and Pagode, she creates an exuberant and humorous piece. YouTube videos spread the Passinho all over the continent and inspire the battles where the virtuoso steps and the perfectly synchronized group formations compete with each other.

In spite of all this pop Alice Ripoll goes deeper as well. Where street dance also includes the poses of “machismo” and “sexismo”, the dancers also topple this supposed safety – besides the explicit straight, queer positions also find their way into the scenery without interrupting the irresistible flow with a “wagging gender finger”. The “young chronists of everyday life” as Alice Ripoll lovingly calls her dancers in this furious battle show that everything that counts finds it expression. For only he who moves can change something. Suave, which in Portuguese means tender, finally is a statement of being alive!

Duration: 50 Min. 

Pedro Farina Pedro Farina Pedro Farina Pedro Farina

Artistic direction: Alice Ripoll; Dance: Gabriel Tiobil Dançarino Brabo, Gbzinho Dançarino Brabo, Marcos Guedes, Nyandra Fernandes, Pablo Poison, Rodrigo Ninja Hattrick, Romulo Galvão, Sanderson Dançarino Brabo, Thamy Dançarina Braba, Vnzin Elite da dança; Artistic assistance: Alan Ferreira; Music: DJ Vinimax; Costumes: Paula Stroher; Lighting: Andrea Capella; Tour Management: Trio Carioca Produções. Supported by Em Branco Acervo Contemporâneo, co-produced by Festival Panorama 2014 / Cariocas na Cidades das Artes. PROJETO BRASIL is a mutual project by HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, HELLERAU – Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden, Kampnagel Hamburg, Künstlerhaus Mousonturm Frankfurt/M. and tanzhaus nrw, supported by Kulturstiftung des Bundes, endorsed by Goethe-Institut, in co-operation with Serviço Social do Comércio de Sao Paulo.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter

Alice Ripoll

„Suave“

Im Rahmen von Projeto Brasil

Mo 13.06. 11:00 + Di 14.06. 20:00

„How is your vibe, how is your pulse, how do you move?“, fragt die junge Choreografin, Tänzerin und Schauspielerin Alice Ripoll und holt den „Passinho“, den neuesten Tanztrend aus der Baile-Funk-Metropole Rio de Janeiro auf die Bühne. Zusammen mit zehn jungen energiegeladenen Tänzern aus den Vororten Rios, allesamt Experten für diesen vitalen Mix aus Break Dance, Samba und Locking sowie Folkloreeinflüssen aus Frevo und Pagode, kreiert sie ein überschwängliches und humorvolles Stück Tanz. Youtube-Videos verbreiten den „Passinho“ über den ganzen Kontinent und befeuern die Battles, in denen die virtuosesten Schrittfolgen und die perfekt synchronisierten Gruppenformationen gegeneinander antreten. 

Trotz so viel Pop, Alice Ripoll kann auch Tiefgang. Während der Street Dance als Genre gilt, in dem Posen des „sexismo“ und „machismo“ dazu gehören, bringen die Tänzer auch diese Sicherheit ins Wanken: Neben den expliziten Heteros halten hier queere Positionen Einzug, ohne den unwiderstehlichen Flow mit erhobenem Gender-Zeigefinger zu unterbrechen. Die „jungen Chronisten des Alltags“, wie Alice Ripoll ihre Tänzer liebevoll bezeichnet, zeigen in diesem furiosen Battle, dass alles, was zählt, seinen Ausdruck findet. Denn nur, wer sich bewegt, wird etwas bewirken. „Suave“, was aus dem Portugiesischen übersetzt so viel wie „gefühlvoll“ und „zart“ bedeutet, versteht sich letztlich als Statement für die Hingabe an das Lebendigsein!

Dauer: 50 Min. 

Pedro Farina Pedro Farina Pedro Farina Pedro Farina

Künstlerische Leitung: Alice Ripoll; Tanz: Gabriel Tiobil Dançarino Brabo, Gbzinho Dançarino Brabo, Marcos Guedes, Nyandra Fernandes, Pablo Poison, Rodrigo Ninja Hattrick, Romulo Galvão, Sanderson Dançarino Brabo, Thamy Dançarina Braba, Vnzin Elite da dança; Künstlerische Assistenz: Alan Ferreira; Musik: DJ Vinimax; Kostüme: Paula Stroher; Licht: Andrea Capella; Tour Management: Trio Carioca Produções. Gefördert durch Em Branco Acervo Contemporâneo, koproduziert von Festival Panorama 2014 / Cariocas na Cidades das Artes. PROJETO BRASIL ist ein gemeinsames Projekt von HAU Hebbel am Ufer Berlin, HELLERAU – Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden, Kampnagel Hamburg, Künstlerhaus Mousonturm Frankfurt/M. und tanzhaus nrw, gefördert von der Kulturstiftung des Bundes, mit Unterstützung des Goethe-Institut, in Kooperation mit dem Serviço Social do Comércio de Sao Paulo.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter