„The Expanded Body“

Final presentation by DigitalDance Lab

TEMPS D'IMAGES

Sat 20.01. 17:00 – 19:00

For the duration of one week, select dancers, choreographers, application-based developers and media artists work on the topic of “The Expanded Body” at tanzhaus nrw and at the Innovation Hub, a research institution at the University of Düsseldorf. They experiment with current technologies such as motion capturing, 360° video, augmented/virtual/mixed reality or body-based bio sensory capture. International experts from festival TEMPS D’IMAGES provide artistic input in the laboratory, hosted and moderated by Factory Artist Choy Ka Fai. The first results of this one-week interdisciplinary gathering will be made accessible here.

With: Agustina Andreoletti, Takao Baba,  Marion Dieterle, Matthias Erdmann, Stephanie Felber, Florentina Holzinger, Yana Novotorova, Wiebke Rompel, Esther Siddiquie, Lea Torcelli, Charlotte Triebus. Moderation: Choy Ka Fai and Alessandra Leone

Two venues: tanzhaus nrw, small stage + Innovation Hub, Ackerstraße 11, Düsseldorf // Free entrance

The Lecture Demonstration by Choy Ka Fai and the Digital Dance Lab take place in the frame of MOCCA – Motion Capturing Creative Area, a project by Hochschule Düsseldorf, Fachbereich Medien, LAVAlabs, Velamed GmbH and tanzhaus nrw, supported by EFRE.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter

„The Expanded Body“

Abschlusspräsentation des DigitalDance Lab

TEMPS D'IMAGES

Sa 20.01. 17:00 – 19:00

Eine Woche lang arbeiten ausgewählten Tänzer*innen, Choreograf*innen, anwendungsorientierte Entwickler*innen und Medienkünstler*innen im tanzhaus nrw und im Innovation Hub, einer Forschungsstelle der Hochschule Düsseldorf, zum Thema „The Expanded Body“. Sie experimentieren mit neuesten Technologien wie Motion Capturing, 360°-Video, Augmented/Virtual/Mixed Reality oder körpernaher Biosensorik. Internationale Expert*innen des Festivals TEMPS D’IMAGES sorgen für künstlerischen Input im Labor, das u.a. durch Factory Artist Choy Ka Fai moderiert wird. Erste Ergebnisse dieser einwöchigen interdisziplinären Begegnung werden hier zugänglich gemacht.


Teilnehmende: Agustina Andreoletti, Takao Baba,  Marion Dieterle, Matthias Erdmann, Stephanie Felber, Florentina Holzinger, Yana Novotorova, Wiebke Rompel, Esther Siddiquie, Lea Torcelli, Charlotte Triebus. Moderation: Choy Ka Fai und Alessandra Leone

Zwei Orte: tanzhaus nrw, Kleiner Saal + Innovation Hub, Ackerstraße 11, Düsseldorf // Eintritt frei

Choy Ka Fais Lecture Demonstration und das Digital Dance Lab findet statt im Rahmen von MOCCA – Motion Capturing Creative Area, ein Projekt der Hochschule Düsseldorf, Fachbereich Medien, LAVAlabs, Velamed GmbH und tanzhaus nrw, gefördert durch EFRE.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter