Daniel Luka & Xenorama

„Resonance“ premiere

TEMPS D'IMAGES

Fri 19.01. 20:00 + Sat 20.01. 20:00

The dancer’s foot rises, falls to the floor. The short clicking of the soles continues in waves of light, as if a stone drops into water. Daniel Luka, known for his border-crossing tap dance choreographies, provides an afterlife to steps and their sound, much longer as the soles’ clicking alone could: Together with collective Xenorama, a light and sound composition emerges, adding ever new layers of sound, light and video to the dancers’ movements and sounds.
“Resonance” is not the first feature-length production by Daniel Luka and his companions Ana Gudiño Aguilar and Nikolai Kemeny. Yet it opens surprising and new dimensions of collaboration through the musical live composition by Roman Babik and DJ Tim Georg Heinze as well as with the lighting, courtesy of team Xenorama. Daniel Luka on his work: ”As a tap dancer, I express my personality in my dance, choosing each movement to produce a certain sound. Expressing myself also means to serve the sounds and to transport my innermost feelings to the surface.”

Duration: 60 min.

Concept: Daniel Luka, Xenorama; Choreography: Daniel Luka; Dance, improvisation: Ana Gudiño Aguilar, Daniel Luka, Nikolai Kemeny; Music: Roman Babik, Tim Georg Heinze; Projection Mapping, Light Design, Visuals: Marcel Bückner, Lorenz Potthast, Moritz Janis Richartz; Composition, arrangements: Roman Babik, Daniel Luka, Bill Evans; Sound design: Tim Georg Heinze; Stage Design: Moritz Janis Richartz; Dramaturgic advice: Sarah Petronio, Heinz Voss. Photo: Xenorama. A produktion by Daniel Luka and Xenorama, co-produced by tanzhaus nrw in cooperation with Xenorama. Supported by Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf and the EU project The People's Smart Sculpture mit Mitteln des Programms Creative Europe der Europäischen Union. With Further supported by Neumann&Müller and Hochschule Düsseldorf.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter

Daniel Luka & Xenorama

„Resonance“ Uraufführung

TEMPS D'IMAGES

Fr 19.01. 20:00 + Sa 20.01. 20:00

Der Fuß des Tänzers hebt sich, fällt zu Boden. Das kurze Klacken der Sohlen setzt sich fort in Wellen aus Licht, als wäre ein Stein ins Wasser gefallen. Der für seine grenzgängerischen Stepptanz-Choreografien bekannte Daniel Luka garantiert den Schritten und ihrem Klang ein weitaus längeres Nachleben als das Klacken der Sohlen: Zusammen mit dem Kollektiv Xenorama entsteht eine Licht- und Soundkomposition, die den Bewegungen und Sounds der drei Tänzer*innen in Echtzeit immer neue Schichten von Klang, Licht und Video hinzufügt.
„Resonance“ ist nicht die erste abendfüllende Produktion von Daniel Luka und seinen Mitstreiter*innen Ana Gudiño Aguilar und Nikolai Kemeny. Jedoch eröffnen sich durch die musikalische Live-Komposition durch Roman Babik und DJ Tim Georg Heinze sowie das Licht des Xenorama-Teams eine überraschende Dimensionen der Zusammenarbeit. Daniel Luka über seine Arbeit: „Als Tap Dancer drücke ich meine Persönlichkeit durch meinen Tanz aus und jede Bewegung wähle ich, um einen bestimmten Klang zu erzeugen. Mich auszudrücken heißt also, mich in den Dienst des Sounds zu stellen und ihn aus meinem Inneren nach Außen zu tragen.“

Dauer: 60 Min.

Konzept: Daniel Luka, Xenorama; Choreografie: Daniel Luka; Tanz, Improvisation: Ana Gudiño Aguilar, Daniel Luka, Nikolai Kemeny; Musik: Roman Babik, Tim Georg Heinze; Projection Mapping, Lichtdesign, Visualisierung: Marcel Bückner, Lorenz Potthast, Moritz Janis Richartz; Komposition, Arrangement: Roman Babik, Daniel Luka, Bill Evans; Sounddesign: Tim Georg Heinze; Bühnenbild: Moritz Janis Richartz; Dramaturgische Beratung: Sarah Petronio, Heinz Voss. Foto: Xenorama. Eine Produktion von Daniel Luka und Xenorama, koproduziert durch das tanzhaus nrw in Kooperation mit Xenorama. Gefördert durch das Kulturamt der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf und das EU-Projekt The People's Smart Sculpture mit Mitteln des Programms Creative Europe der Europäischen Union. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Neumann&Müller sowie der Hochschule Düsseldorf.

Newsletter
X
Spinner_newsletter